Children I met while traveling

Standard

Traveling is among the best thing ever happen in my life. The best part is, I can do it over and over again. Thus, our hors d’oeuvre for today is definitely on tidbits of traveling. The small tiny aspects during travel which seemed less prominent then, but make a greater impact later after you finish traveling. So, here is my take:

I love looking and observe children while I was on the road. Not to say that I despise or avoid them in my daily life. It just that I have very minimal contact with children in my daily life. I hardly associate with them, except for my nephew who is quite smitten by me 😉 Well, I found out that no matter where they are children are just the same; being children. Somehow, seeing them would make you forget how far you have travel and how tired your feet are. Just by smiling back, you will definitely feel energize and young again.

“The soul is healed by being with children.” -English proverb

Below are the compilation of children that I have met during my travel so far.

sunset children at Parangtritis, Yogyakarta IndonesiaChildren enjoying their evening walk at Parangtritis Beach, Yogyakarta Indonesia

Children at Masjidil Haram Courtyard, MakkahChasing pigeons at the Masjidil Haram courtyard, Mekah Saudi Arabia

Children at Pura Tirta Empul, Bali IndonesiaI spotted her standing beside her relatives who were offering their gifts to the monk at Pura Tirta Empul, Bali Indonesia

Small family I found at Ljubljana Town SquareI managed to stole a charming scene between a son and his young mother, watched closely by the father at one of the square in Ljubljana, Slovenia

A child and his two relativesA child was happily swayed by his two sisters on their way back from weekend prayer at Pura Ulun Danu Bratan, Bali Indonesia

Rome Hippodrome, IstanbulShe was too enggrossed in feeding the birds when I snapped her. – Old Hippodrome of Constantinople, Istanbul Turkey

water throwing and sunset at Tanah LotThe boys were too oblivious to their fun splashing water at each other despite of people around them at Tanah Lot, Bali Indonesia

Twins riding Prague's trainA couple with their twin in matching blue wintercoats going down from Petrin Hill in Prague, Czech Republic

20121207_084046I stumbled upon him on my way down to breakfast from my room, somewhere in Sultanahmet area, Istanbul Turkey

DSC_6690I am not suppose to have favorite, but this one really makes me smile. These boys and girls are Albanian students with their 2 cute teachers. I met them while scaling the Walls of Dubrovnik and they were so happy to pose for my camera. – Dubrovnik, Croatia

Children are a comfort to men because the youngsters cannot contradict them.

– Abraham Miller

Leave a Reply

