FAVORITE TRAVEL SONG: Red Hot Chili Peppers – Road Trippin’

Video

Road trippin’ with my two favorite allies
Fully loaded we got snacks and supplies
It’s time to leave this town
It’s time to steal away
Let’s go get lost
Anywhere in the U.S.A.

Let’s go get lost
Let’s go get lost
Blue you sit so pretty
West of the one
Sparkle light with yellow icing
Just a mirror for the sun

*Red Hot Chili Peppers always amaze me with their eccentric songs. They swayed me from love so high in I Could Die For You to the sultry Californication. And so, when I listen to Road Trippin’, I always feel like I am going on a road trip. Somewhere, someday with somebody worth a trip.

Leave a Reply

