Weekly Photo Challenge: On The Move

Image

20131018_150533_1

Mekong River hit our long-tail boat ferociously, making me nervous to sit still. I braved myself and opened the lens’ cap. I kept shooting pictures one after another within seconds, while deep down I prayed for our fast arrival to the other side of Don Sao Island, Laos. Somehow seeing other larger boats passed us making me more frantic, as the waves created by them easily swayed our boat right and left. It was after I reached the safety of our humble abode in Chiang Mai, did I realized I love this one shot. If only picture could speak, it would definitely tell a story of a frantic girl squirming on her petite wooden seat while her long- tail boat was on the move on Mekong River; doing sort of boat’s break danced. Yeah, she is me.

– from Chiang Saen to Don Sao.

Leave a Reply

